The Governing Body of Sacred Heart RC Primary School, Atherton

The role of the Governing Body is to:

  • establish an ethos
  • provide vision and strategic leadership
  • hold leaders to account with regards to performance and outcomes for pupils and the performance management of staff
  • to ensure that public money is well spent

Structure of the Governing Body 

Foundation Governors:  7

Josephine Carter [Chair] contact:

Judith Bayley [Vice Chair]

Anna Herko

Kath Hunter

Sharon Travers

Fr Paul Seddon

Lorraine Taylor

Headteacher:  1

Ian McDermott

Local Authority:  1

Jamie Hodgekinson

Parent:  2

Kate Blezard

Paul Stewart

Staff:  1

Lesley Delargy

Total:  12 

Clerk:  Marion Wood